Fate

by Linus

I believe in fate.

I believe I was supposed to be born in the Midwest.

I believe I was supposed to be the baby of the family.

I believe I was supposed to begin my migration East shortly after birth.

I believe I was supposed to end up in New York City.

I believe I was supposed to be in Hoboken on that warm March Saturday 7 years ago.

I believe 28.May.2010 will always hold a special place in my heart.

I believe I am supposed to be a student of History.

I believe that the killing of President John F. Kennedy was probably the darkest day in the history of our Country.

I believe that the Holocaust was probably the worst event that happened in the history of our planet.

I believe that karma will eventually catch up with Mahmoud Ahmadinejad.

I believe that the drive to succeed, the perseverance, and the love of family and education that Jewish people have is proof that good can come from evil.

I believe that Al Gore was supposed to lose that election.

I believe that climate change is real.

I believe Republicans are too far right and Democrats are too far left.

I believe the middle is usually always better.

I believe everything in moderation is a good philosophy.

I believe our Country is headed in the wrong direction.

I believe Steve Jobs was overrated.

I believe people need to re-think how they view President Theodore Roosevelt.

I believe Romney and Obama each have no clue.

I believe education should be the biggest issue in this election.

I believe natural disasters are Mother Nature’s way of letting us know we are getting a bit too big for our britches.

I believe when it’s nature versus nurture, nature always wins.

I believe bad things happen to good people too often.

I believe good things happen to bad people too often.

I believe technology is only slightly making things better, and is hurting us more than we know.

I believe Facebook is evil.

I believe I was born about 25 years late.

I believe Charles Barkley was right when he said he wasn’t a role model.

I believe 2,476 stars on the Hollywood walk of fame is a few too many.

I believe Hillary Clinton was wrong when she said it takes a village to raise a child.

I believe Larry David is underrated.

I believe Christopher Columbus did not discover America.

I believe the glass is half empty.

I believe time is running out.

